cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TIME TRACKER

Pauline D Member Since: Aug 31, 2014
1 of 9
Hi! I'm a newbie here in Odesk.. I just want to ask.. I got this job with a 10 hour weekly limit, using my time tracker, It popped out that I already used the 10 hours.. However, upon checking it in "MY JOBS" tab on Odesk, it is only 9 hours and 20 minutes.. can someone please explain to me why does the two doesn't match? thanks!
Community Guru
Jeri B Member Since: Feb 15, 2010
2 of 9
I can't technically answer your question but I have two observations as this has happened to me several times: 1. After a half hour or so, the issue resolves itself. Sometimes time tracker is right immediately, and sometimes it seems to resolve itself. 2. If I recall, I contacted customer support on a similar issue about a year ago, and it had something to do with the system's counting of minutes compared to the way I counted. I think there's room for enormous improvement on the time tracker as I've used other systems where the results are more transparent. Thanks for posting as I look forward to more informed responses than mine!
Community Guru
Marcia M Member Since: Apr 3, 2013
3 of 9
I don't know why, but the Work Diary seems to work better in Chrome than in other browsers.
Community Guru
Margaret P Member Since: Jul 7, 2007
4 of 9
No all the screens sync at the same time. The work diary is the only accurate, up to date accounting of time worked. Remember that oDesk uses UTC as the 'day', not your local time. Believe the time tracker when it tells you that you worked 10 hours.
Community Guru
Suzanne N Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
5 of 9