🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » TOP RATED PLUS FREELANCER - NOT APPEARING IN ...
Page options
podcaststudio
Community Member

TOP RATED PLUS FREELANCER - NOT APPEARING IN SEARCH

For well over a year, my profile was always feature mostly on page #1 of search, sometimes page on pae #2.

PROBLEM:
Recently in the last 2 months, from what I can see... my profile has become "ghosted" and unfindable in first 10 - 25 pages search results.

• I'm a TOP RATED PLUS freelancer
  • My profile score 98%
  • I have tons ot 5 Star Feedback

So I'm curious to undersand...

PUZZLING QUESTIONS:

1) How it can be that for the last 2 months there are newbies and veterans with profiles scores in the 80s, and low 90s are appearing in the first 5 - 10 pages of search, some of which have a lot less feedback than I have...and meanwhile my profile is "ghosted" (not appearing)???

2) Can anyone shed any light and provide me with any insights on why my profile appears to be virtually "ghosted" from public view and at best buried somewhere deep deep in the bowels of search results???

3) Is there anything I can do on my part to recify with grave injury to my business???

5 REPLIES 5
JoanneP

Hi Michael,

If you are trying to see if clients can find you in search results, please note that search results will be different depending on who is searching. The results you see will differ from the results a client gets searching for a particular job they posted. That way, we want to make sure that every freelancer gets a chance to be discovered, and every client finds what they are looking for.

~ Joanne
Upwork

Thanks for the reply.

So even if I'm conducting a search via my client profile, what's appearing in my search results is different than what other clients who type in a search query will see?

Michael O wrote:
Thanks for the reply.