🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Tax Information Identification Number
Page options
aliiqbalkhan98
Community Member

Tax Information Identification Number

Hello everyone!

I am a top-rated freelancer on Upwork currently residing in Pakistan. My tax residence is Pakistan as well. As you all must have known that we are supposed to fill a new tax form according to the email received from Upwork.

However, my question is a little different. When I open my tax information, I do not understand where I am supposed to add my tax identification number as the screen I get just asks for my country of residence and address. I have attached the screenshot as well. Will there be another pop-up once I enter my country of residence to add the tax identification number? (Pakistan)?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
PradeepH

Hi Ali,

Thank you for your message. After you save the Tax residence information, you will see the option to update the W9/W-8BEN form and other tax-related details (if applicable) on the same page.  Feel free to message us if you need further assistance.

Thank you,

Pradeep

Upwork

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
PradeepH

Hi Ali,

Thank you for your message. After you save the Tax residence information, you will see the option to update the W9/W-8BEN form and other tax-related details (if applicable) on the same page.  Feel free to message us if you need further assistance.

Thank you,

Pradeep

Upwork
faten_b
Community Member

How do we know if the form is completed and ok! are we supposed to recieve an email for confirmation ? 

Hi Pradeep,

I need a little help in completing my tax information and submitting the tax form.

In short, I am a freelancer based in the EU and I operate as a sole proprietor (i.e. this is not a company nor a partnership, but also not an individual/natural person).

As such, I should fall under "Other entity type or claiming treaty benefits" - this is the only remaining option apart from those mentioned above.