🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Terrible Proposal stats 2022
Page options
9f395534
Community Member

Terrible Proposal stats 2022

Finding clients is really difficult for me right now.

I'm a talented designer with a RISING TALENT BADGE.

Since I began working here a few months ago, I have had 0 jobs.

My statistics are listed below.

profile 1000.pngProposal 1000.png

I'm starting to believe that Upwork is not for me.

Throughout the year, only 34 of 111 proposals were examined.

Most of the time, my profile is not even looked at.

I'm curious as to how everyone is coping here.? where 77 proposals were not viewed by the client which cost a lot of connects.

Do you think this is normal?

Do you think something is wrong with my profile?

Do you think of a possible solution?

Do you think quitting is the way out?

Right now I am ☹️

Your input will be much appreciated.

Hafeez

30 REPLIES 30
feed_my_eyes
Community Member

You have a Rising Talent badge because Upwork automatically awards it to anyone who says that they have multiple years of work experience and some higher education; it doesn't mean that your profile is good. It's extremely competitive and difficult to get work in the design category, so I would advise going through the learning paths and making improvements. You use language that isn't client-focussed, it's mostly bragging about how amazing, exceptional, superb and gifted you are (BTW, the sentence "THE PITCH'S IS A SUPER, MULTI-TALENTED GUY" doesn't even make any sense). Don't write in all-caps, either. Also, an Upwork profile is supposed to represent a single freelancer, whereas you keep saying "we" in your overview, as if you've got a whole team there; if you want to work with other people, they need to have their own profiles and you'll need to form an agency. 

Thank you for your input Christine, do you mind if I send you a private message?

I really need to get over this with your help.