joshcats415

Test Expired

Good Day!

I'm having problems with the US basic spelling test. I'm new at Upwork and was exploring it last week and clicked on the spelling test but then went to another page right after. Now, when I try to take the test, it would always say that it expired and I am not able to take it until 9/13 even though I haven't taken the test yet. I am just about to start with my first job on Upwork but they are requiring me to take that test first. Hopefully, you could give me a feedback as soon as possible and help me with my concern. Thank you!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Joshua,

We've reset this test and you should be able to retake it now.

Untitled

View solution in original post

98 REPLIES 98
kjacobson5

I clicked into the "spelling test" this morning to see how long it would take to complete. When I realized I didn't have the time suggested, I decided to come back when I have more time to take it later. I never clicked "Start Test." Now, a few hours later, I logged in to take the test and it is telling me that my test timed out and I can't take it until June. How can I go about getting it reset? I never started the test in the first place.  

Hi Kelsey,

Could you please try re-taking the test?

~ Valeria
Upwork

I'm now not able to take any of the tests... I'm not seeing any buttons to move forward with the tests. Is that part of the maintenance mentioned at the top that's supposed to happen on March 9? I've attached a screenshot.

Never mind! I refreshed and it's working now. Love when that happens. 😃

vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Glad you were able to retake the test Kelsey!

Untitled