Thank you Community!

I am fairly new to Upwork, although I was a freelancer on the Elance platform. For the past few months I have been trolling the forums looking for advice and getting to know the Upwork platform. I have to say that the community here is fantastic! The participants in these forums that have been here a while give great advice that I have found extremely helpful. Thank you all so much for contributing.

14 REPLIES 14
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank you, Roslen and congrats on your first post in the Community. I'm glad to hear that lurking and reading Community posts has been very helpful for you.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Roslen, welcome aboard and don't be shy, we don't all bite, but as Valeria gently implied, you've been lurking, not trolling, which is something else entirely. Cat Wink

LOL John, thank you for correcting me...I actually had to look up the word "trolling" to see the definition after the fact. Of course I meant lurking, although that sounds kinda creepy too! I'm very old school.....

John, no we don't ALL bite, but there may be a few that do-lol!

lysis10

yay a fellow troll!

Lurking is good.

It means you have learned a lot. Thanks so much for your note!

There are many newbie freelancers who come here and ask ridiculously basic questions, or reveal that they did ridiculously inappropriate things... and they would have known better if they had spent more than 5 minutes reading threads in the Forum.

You're way ahead of the game already.

@Preston H wrote:

Lurking is good.

It means you have learned a lot. Thanks so much for your note!

There are many newbie freelancers who come here and ask ridiculously basic questions, or reveal that they did ridiculously inappropriate things... and they would have known better if they had spent more than 5 minutes reading threads in the Forum.

You're way ahead of the game already.