cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The job description changed

Highlighted
Alexis C Member Since: Sep 19, 2013
1 of 4
I'm new in odesk, actually my current job here in odesk is my first one. When I applied on the job what only written in job description is to create a software that can generate a template for visitor badge that have barcode or QR code on it. It's an easy task and I've done it before so I applied there and bid low with only guarantee of week. The client interview me on the skype and ask me everything about the similar software that I've done before. I told him about the Visitor management system that I developed before, I told him everything including the devices that the software can used. He hired me after that. Now I'm done with the software that written on the job description actually not only done I added extra features that I know he would want to have. But in my surprise what written on the job description has changed. Everything that I told him about my visitor management system is written on the job description. The original job description only require me to write a barcode or QR. Now it's a whole visitor management system that include admin can change the devices from rfid to barcode for log-in and log-out of visitor. SMS notification to notify the host for their visitor arrival and departure. Different types of reports and Visitor badge that can be redesign by the admin.I can finish the software actually I'm almost done. The only problem is the rfid reader and barcode reader since every device have their own sdk and besides I dont have any of the reader. And I feel like I'm being cheated to finish the whole software for a very low price and small period of time. Is there anything I can do here? How come the job description change? I thought it should be fixed.
Highlighted
Robert S Member Since: Aug 5, 2011
2 of 4