🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: The money I have earned and the money tha...
Page options
9998267b
Community Member

The money I have earned and the money that will be paid to me are not compatible!!

Hello everyone, 

I'm new to upwork and doing a job for the first time. But I have a serious problem. I have been working for about a month. But the money I have earned and the money that will be paid to me are not compatible. In fact, much less than it should be. So if this isn't a bug then I'll think Upwork is a thief. I also cannot contact Upwork directly. All buttons on the site work, but only one Contact us button does not work. Has anyone had a similar problem with this? If you can help me I would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance. 

Kind regards,

Beyza Kacar

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Your contract is hourly. So it takes some time for the payments to move through the different stages of the weekly billing cycle.

Go to your Reports  Overview

There you see the money earned this week under "Work in Progress" (without the Service fee deducted), the money you earned last week is under "In Review" ( without the Service fee deducted), the money from the week before is under Pending, there the fees have already been deducted.

The Upwork Service fee is 20% on the first $ 500 with any one client, and VAT on the Service fee is deducted if applicable.

When you say "But there is a big difference between the VAT I see in the system and the payment I will receive" what do you specifically mean? What do mean by VAT? 

Maybe if you could tell us what you are talking about, we could explain it to you better.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Beyza, 

I checked your account and would like to confirm that everything is working as designed. Please keep in mind that on your earnings your Freelancer Service Fee is deducted along with VAT.