🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: The strange client
Page options
amineakrout
Community Member

The strange client

I'm Amine and I'm a top rated PowerPoint expert working here for 8 years now. Let me tell you this experience that I have faced for the first time in Upwork.
I'm currently working with a client that I have worked with him for two time and they were totally successful ( despite some many negative feedback on this profile that discouraged me at the beginning)

This client is working on a web app that automatically generates a video from a PowerPoint template and my mission for this third contract is to create this template. By the way, my second contract was almost the same thing which helped me to accomplish the third task in a fast way using same elements from the 2nd task.

I showed him what I have done with screensharing in Skype and he was amazed by my work as usual and he told me to do extra slides for extra fees. He suggested to pay my outside Upwork and I refused that telling him that he should do a contract in Upwork with milestones. He did this and created 3 milestones : the first one is for the extra slides, second is to send the work for review and the third is to pay the rest after reviews and changes.
He funded the first milestone only telling me that he hasn't money to fund the rest of milestones and then he disappeared...