🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Time Tracker is buggy as hell.
Page options
boris268
Community Member

Time Tracker is buggy as hell.

I work as an Artist and I noticed that the time tracker is sometimes speeding ahead of time or slower then the clock. Sometimes even freezes and doesn't move. Sometimes I work for 5-6 8 hours in a day and it only logs like 4-5 hours from that day.

I do understand how it works "basically it reads how many clicks and key strokes you do per min or so" but this doesn't work well for artists who need to take time to do art.

This would make sense only for coders or writers. I noticed this when I was writing complex shaders and was writing programing code that the tracker was actually working better then when it was doing art. I also noticed when my computer was under CPU preassure because I work on heavy scenes that require a lot of GPU and CPU power the timer would basically stop working completly and I would have to stop it until the action finished.

Only solution to fix this was to restart it or stop the tracker and track again. I hope upwork fixes this I'm on windows 10 I wrote already to feedback on the tracker app itself and I said also some nice things but the tracker is still not 100% accurate and I don't trust it.

13 REPLIES 13
kimsmiles
Community Member

Yes, mine is not even opening after updating to the latest version. I have restarted it like twice, I even restarted my computer, it's still not coming up. 

Hi Oluwakemi,

Could you please clarify if the desktop app is not running at all (showing on your desktop) or you`re having another problem/error on your end? Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Govan, the application is not coming up. I can't see the interface. I have uninstalled and re-installed and it's still the same thing. 

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Oluwakemi,