🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Time tracker - download not working (Windows ...
Page options
e84920fc
Community Member

Time tracker - download not working (Windows 64)

Hello all, I'm a freelancer and I'm just starting with upwork.  I downloaded the time tracker app - I tried both Standard and Beta versions for windows 64 - but after installing it when I click on run, I need to login into my Upwork account and after a verification (code sent to my mobile nr), a window opens but it keeps loading and it never finishes the download (it just says "one moment please", but even after 30-40 minutes nothing happens). 

I already:

-checked other topics in the community

-checked the instructions from support page for troubleshooting the issue

Unfortunately nothing helped. I added the app to the system's firewall, I tried several times (always uninstalling the previously installed app first), I tried with both standard and beta versions.  But whatever I do, it's always the same, when clickling on "run" I can only login into my account and after the verification step it just never finishes. I also checked on "how to report a problem" , in order to contact support directly but I don't see this option on my upwork page on browser neither in the mobile app.

Any suggestions?  Thank you very much!

7 REPLIES 7
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Natalie,

Please go to Settings > Connected Services > and disconnect your Google account. Once this is done try to log in using your email/username and password. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork