🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Too good to be true?
Page options
eef1d005
Community Member

Too good to be true?

"Hello, We're in need of an active freelancers who can help the company retype 100 pages screenshot pdf to Microsoft Word Documents and transcribing into PDF files...... Hope to get interested proposal soon"

I'm relatively new to the platform still, been browsing for a few weeks now anyways. 
This is a fixed price terms posting, I see there's a lot of skepticism towards that subject though. 
It is seemingly generous, I suppose like an average month's salary. But it could very well be a lot of work dependant on what the 100 pages actually consist of imo.
I jumped right into whilst I'm submitting a proposal every here and there for the other lower end tasks to get started(I haven't landed my first project yet) But I'm not necessarily actively seeking either, more just casually exploring, studying, learning, as we speak over the weeks. 

Like any platform, of any subject, I'm sure scammers are out here too. 

Should I withdraw the proposal and shouldn't have waste my time in the first place? Take the loss on the connects and move on?

Some additional context: the client payment method is verified, it is the first and only post available from the client, a new account member since 03/25/2023, located in the US, it is a rather ill descriptive posting for my taste, but it's a simple requirement am I just expecting too much information on the subject? I've definitely seen some other simple and similar jobs that said a lot more in the details, the posting was made ~3 hours ago(my current time is 23:46) already has 20-50 proposals on the offer.

Naturally I see a few red flags in here, but no it's not all red flags imo. But I'm open to hearing the opinion of the active community outside of all the past threads I've came across in the community section prior to my post. 

Thanks in advance y'all.