cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Top Freelancer with 100 % success score bidding without any response

Highlighted
Damjan C Member Since: Apr 29, 2015
1 of 15

I don't know what happened to Upwork, but I'm thinking about switching to another freelancing site. I'm a top freelancer with 100 percent success score, 30k earned and 1700+ hours done, but literally no one is responding to my bids anymore. I'm ranked very high (when you put the filters on highest, I'm the first on the list) in the results and I'm doing my best to present my skills like I always did and had good results, but now there are none. I have a feeling that I'm throwing away Connects, and they are not free anymore...  

Md Shahinur R Member Since: Jun 19, 2019
2 of 15
I have also this problem.
Highlighted
Valentine C Member Since: Dec 6, 2018
3 of 15

Hi, Damjan.
I had the same stange sutuation 100% JSS, good reviews and no any new projects since June. I want to say you - don't worry. Very soon your JSS will start to go down. I had 100% last week, now I have 91% only. Why? I don't know - I said before I hadn't any new projects since June, didn't close any projects, didn't get any chance to get bad review from custmers. But JSS changes!
As I saw on one of the topic here, Upwork don't have enought money to comply with their obligations.
Also, try to google "Microsoft buying Upwork". In face of these ideas Upwork needs to have a better finational situation, becouse it will increase its cost. So now Upwork tryies to find money in any sources. Payment for contacs is one of these source!
Do you understand? They need you to pay more and more, in hope to win a project.

Highlighted
4 of 15