🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Top Rated Awards? (Similar to YouTube)
Page options
johnbaez
Community Member

Top Rated Awards?

I have been a top rated plus freelancer for quite a long time already. I believe Upwork could consider delivering awards to freelancers maintaing top rated status for a specific amount of time. It can be done also taking in account the earnings in the same way.

19 REPLIES 19
allergywriter
Community Member

Here you go. All you need to do is ask!

If anyone else wants one, all they need to do it print it

**Edited for community guidelines**

@CheryIK 

I appreciate your attempt to be social and funny but I find it disrespectful your use of my name.  This is a community of professionals.  And the idea I mentioned is a suggestion that goes well with digital entrepreneurs and our hard work.

@John B take a moment, climb down off your high horse and breathe.

I was the only one here that took your suggestion seriously enough to take the time out of my top-rated freelancer work day and make you a personalized certificate.

You should appreciate the effort and maybe give me an award too,

tlsanders
Community Member

That's probably not viable because there are tens of thousands of top-rated freelancers at any given time.

I understand there are a lot. But not many can keep their top rated status for long enough.

mtngigi
Community Member

John B wrote:

I understand there are a lot. But not many can keep their top rated status for long enough.

John,

I think you might be underestimating the number of long-term, top-rated freelancers on Upwork. I believe many do keep their TR status for years, especially if Elance is included in the mix.  And "long enough" could be considered subjective.

ETA: For me, it's reward enough when I get paid for a job well done. I don't need (or want) a physical award ... being TR for a long time for the most part means that someone is, and stays, motivated.

johnbaez
Community Member