🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Top Rated Plus for editors and proofreaders
Page options
deborahemmitt
Community Member

Top Rated Plus for editors and proofreaders

I'm keen to gain Top Rated Plus status. I'm a Top Rated editor and proofreader, and the only criterion outstanding for me to step up to the Plus status is to work on a project worth over $5,000.

The problem is, no editing or proofreading job will ever be worth that much. A $1,000 job is a massive achievement for this category.

Have any editors or proofreaders managed to achieve a Top Rated Plus badge and if so, how did you do it?

Upwork admins, is there a possibility of having a Top Rated Plus "large contract" threshold for editors and proofreaders specifically? There is one for "writers" but those contracts tend to be worth more than editing ones.

Thank you in advance for any advice/information!

Debbie

5 REPLIES 5
NikolaS

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your feedback. I will share your report with our team for further review. 

~ Nikola
Upwork

Thanks so much for your quick reply. I really appreciate it!

2a05aa63
Community Member

Deborah E wrote:

I'm keen to gain Top Rated Plus status. I'm a Top Rated editor and proofreader, and the only criterion outstanding for me to step up to the Plus status is to work on a project worth over $5,000.

The problem is, no editing or proofreading job will ever be worth that much. A $1,000 job is a massive achievement for this category.

Have any editors or proofreaders managed to achieve a Top Rated Plus badge and if so, how did you do it?

Upwork admins, is there a possibility of having a Top Rated Plus "large contract" threshold for editors and proofreaders specifically? There is one for "writers" but those contracts tend to be worth more than editing ones.

Thank you in advance for any advice/information!

Debbie