🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Top Rated but not getting work
Page options
asad6410
Community Member

Top Rated but not getting work

Hello everyone,

I am a Top Rated graphic designer, completed 18 jobs all with outstanding reviews, I have wasted a lot of time sending proposals but not hired, I choose my career to be a freelancer, providing quality work still not getting work is a huge disappointment for me, uncertain, confused how to continue here on Upwork, I don't understand what I'm doing wrong.

I have a good work history, updated profile still never got a single invitation so far.

Please help me to save my Career!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Asadullah M wrote:

Thank you very much Martina for responding.

I send 30-40 proposals each time to get a job, it is very difficult to write a proposal specifically for every job, what should I do to get regular work?

That's a horrendous return on investment. The vast majority of your contracts are very, very low value.

What is the point of spending $ 9 to 12 (30 to 40 proposals @ 2 connects) or more likely $ 18  to $ 24 (30 to 40 proposals @ an average of 4 connects) when many of the jobs you do win mean you're working at a net loss? 

As has been pointed out, your profile isn't bad as such, but it's weak and nothing stands out. Chances are, your proposals are equally uninspiring.

To improve your return on investment you need to polish your profile and your proposals, and then go after bigger contracts. If your hire rate is that low, you'll need to, or you'll be working just to buy connects. Spending $ 9 to $ 24 Dollars to win a $ 30 job (which leaves you $ 24 after fees) is insane. But spending $ 9 to $ 24 Dollars on winning a $ 300 contract makes much more sense.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Asadullah M wrote:

Hello everyone,