🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » UK LTD company set up
Page options
digitaljacker
Community Member

UK LTD company set up

Hi all, I have a limited company set up in the UK that I accept client payments from for my clients outside of Upwork. Would it be possible that I set my Upwork payment details to pay out to my LTD company? Not sure how this would work as I'm a freelancer on Upwork, but it's benig paid to my LTD company as income from a freelancer? Has anyone experienced this before and will it work?

Thanks

Jack

9 REPLIES 9
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Jack,

I shared your concern with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Same here, do I have to open an agency profile to trade as UK Ltd company? Also there is no field to add company registration number on the invoices

Hi Viktor,

I can see that you already created an agency. I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
oguzbir
Community Member

I also have the same question to ask. 
I'm very new to Upwork as a freelancer yet to get new jobs over upwork.
But I also have UK based Ltd. company where I invoice the clients outside upwork. 
I'd like to get Upwork payments to my business bank account and would be nice to solve the way to workout the income, UK Tax, expenses all diverted to my business acount. 
Should I setup an agency account or would it be OK to just write my Company name to the tax information. 

How can I get more information on this?
Many thanks.

Hi Oguz,

I have requested the assistance of our team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
593e6129
Community Member

Hi Joanne,