🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » UPWORK MADE MY ACCOUNT PRIVATE
Page options
61930c51
Community Member

UPWORK MADE MY ACCOUNT PRIVATE

Why would Upwork make my account private out of nowhere? It says due to "We noticed you have not been working through Upwork lately."  Haven't even started my first contract yet you made my account private! How come I can work with your platform then? Not to mention you don't refund connects from jobs where I was not hired. Is this for real?

1 REPLY 1
sofia2008
Community Member

Clients see your profile when you send proposals and you can set it back to public yourself. See the help article.

Profile Changed to "Private" – Upwork Customer Service & Support | Upwork Help

 

As for the Connects, they are refunded if the client closes the project without any hire or if Upwork takes it down for ToS violation. You can look at your Connects history to see if some were refunded.

Here is the help article 

Understanding and Using Connects – Upwork Customer Service & Support | Upwork Help

Latest Articles
Featured Topics
Learning Paths