🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Unable to get the Free 80 Monthly connects fo...
Page options
agile_khan
Community Member

Unable to get the Free 80 Monthly connects for the month of Jan 2021 (An Upwork Plus Freelancer)

Hi,

I am an Upwork plus freelancer and my account is active but every time if would select any category, then it redirects back to this link > https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us?code=927a481b6e32872fa06123c1a9023263

I am still waiting for the free connects for my the month of Jan. I have tried to connect with the Upwork help and support centre but it did not respond at the moment.

Note: My Connects have renewed on Jan 09, 2021

Kindly do the needful, thanks

Best,

Abdullah **Edited for Community Guidelines**

11 REPLIES 11
NikolaS

Hi Abdullah,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I checked but could not replicate the issue you are experiencing. Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser? If you are still experiencing the same issue please let us know so that we can assist you further. 

Regarding your free Connects, I checked and it looks like you already received monthly free Connects. You can find more information by going to Connects history page on your profile. 

Thank you,

~ Nikola
Upwork

Dear Nikola,

I have double checked my account and monthly connection section and it clearly suggests that upwork has charged 14.99 + tax for my monthly subscription renewal instead of giving me monthly free bonus connects.

Noted: I didn't set any billing account yet so why upwork has utilized my account balance for monthly renewal? 

If you did not deduct $14.99 + tax amount for connection renewal from my account then kindly return back my deducted amount today.

Screenshots attached for your reference.

Best, Abdullah Khan

Hi Abdullah,