Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Unable to load messages - please help!

junejane
Active Member
Evgeniia K Member Since: Mar 29, 2017
21 of 43

Petra, thank you. This is a convenient way!

xeonz
Active Member
Maxim M Member Since: Jul 1, 2017
22 of 43

I have the same issue with windows desktop application. I change my PC and install fresh copy of the windows desktop client under windows 7. I can successfully login in it but the application could not load messages with message "Unable to load messages. Check your network connection".

 

I look into app log and found this:

 

[0702/104743 B 6208] 205:1:"XMLHttpRequest cannot load https://dash.upwork.com/?_=1498975459379. No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'https://team.upwork.com' is therefore not allowed access. The response had HTTP status code 403.":"https://team.upwork.com/team/app/":0
[0702/104743 B 6208] 205:1:"[ERROR] <WindowsSmiley Very Happyash:view:shared> - [checkIsDashAvailableFailed] { url: 'https://dash.upwork.com',
  error: 
   { readyState: 0,
     status: 0,
     responseText: '',
     statusText: 'error',
     thrownError: '' } }":"":20

At the same time messags work fine in browser.

frozen888
Active Member
Victor P Member Since: Dec 4, 2017
23 of 43

Same thing is happening to me. Do you have a fix for this? Thanks in advance!

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
24 of 43

Hi Victor,

 

Can you please follow the instructions Valeria shared previously on this thread and let us know if the problem persists?

Untitled
junejane
Active Member
Evgeniia K Member Since: Mar 29, 2017
25 of 43
Hi Victor and hi to all!
I had same issue and sent messages via email for a long time. But after I reinstalled my antivirus the problem was suddenly fixed.
It's very strange, becouse I tried to disable my antivirus (and of course I added the Upwork to exceptions) but despite this the messages didn't work.
So try to reinstall your antivirus (especially if you use one popular Russian app) and then add Upwork to exception. I hope it will be helpful.
modirutu
Active Member
Rutu M Member Since: Feb 21, 2019
26 of 43

Same issue

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
27 of 43

Hi Rutu,

 

Please try clearing your cache and cookies or logging in with another browser. If you`re still experiencing the same problem after this let me know what browsers did you use. Also, please send me a screenshot from the error on your end via PM as well. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
modirutu
Active Member
Rutu M Member Since: Feb 21, 2019
28 of 43

Hello,

 

Message is not laoding and hence not able to contact my employeer. He is messaging me which shows in notification but when i click on it shows alert "Unable to load messages".

 

Please help. 

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
29 of 43

Hi Rutu,

Please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser. If you`re still experiencing the same problem after this, let me know what type of browsers did you use. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
8e0fdf64
Active Member
Ana B Member Since: Apr 23, 2020
30 of 43

I am experiencing same problem, and the link porvided didn't help me, issue is still on. How can I contact customer cupport?

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS