jlfuller3

Unable to save an application

Hello - I am brand new to Upwork and just went to submit a proposal for the first time.  I finished my cover letter, hit submit and got an error message saying "Sorry, we were unable to save your application.  Please contact support."  I've searched around a bit, but can't seem to come up with why this is happening.  I'd appreciate any insight!  

Thank you!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
maheshajwani

Hi Jessica,

welcome to the community 

There could be many reasons for this  maybe your profile is not approved by Upwork.

you should contact support they will be better able to answer your questions.

here is the link to contact support https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us?flash_digest=4b4d2c7bbdb930ac18e075a78b001762daf32541

Good luck

View solution in original post

64 REPLIES 64
maheshajwani

Hi Jessica,

welcome to the community 

There could be many reasons for this  maybe your profile is not approved by Upwork.

you should contact support they will be better able to answer your questions.

here is the link to contact support https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us?flash_digest=4b4d2c7bbdb930ac18e075a78b001762daf32541

Good luck

Hi Jennifer

I am fairly new as well and currently receiving the same message 'unable to save application'. I was just wondering if you were able to find out what was the reason for this alert. I went to Upwork Help Center but was unable to get through. Would be grateful for any insight.

Regards

Melissa D

I get this error message from time to time as well. I keep resubmitting or close the proposal and go back in. It seems to work and is just a program glitch.

one of the reason can be because you have submitted once

This is happening again. My profile is approved and it is giving me a hard time. Please help.

Hi Dharmesh,

Does the issue persist after you clear cache and cookies or user a different browser?

~ Valeria
Upwork