🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Unreasonsable Client - Don't want my JSS ...
Page options
saadamir95
Community Member

Unreasonsable Client - Don't want my JSS to do down.

I am a relatively new freelancer with 7 jobs. I have a 100 JSS and and all my jobs have 5 stars.
I started a $10 job and after completeing it the client completely changed the requirements.
I did the entire work again and requested for payment.
Now the client has "requested changes to the milestone" and wants me to do an entirely new work.

I do not care about the money. I just don't want my JSS to go down and get a bad rating.
I want to end the contract.

Please provide suggestions in for the best possible outcome.
P.S The client is unreasonable and will not listen to reason.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Saad A wrote:

Thanks for your help everyone.
Somehow, the client decided to approve the milestone and now the money is in my "Pending".
Moving forward, I do not want to work with this client.
What should I do now that will have the least affect on my JSS?
Addionally, how could I not get a bad review from the client.

It is unprofessional to discuss feedback with clients, so don't do that. Nor do you have any control over  feedback they leave. As suggested, move on and use this experience as a lesson learned. If you don't want to work with him anymore, ask him (nicely) to close the contract. Or you can close it yourself.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
a_lipsey
Community Member

Saad A wrote:

I am a relatively new freelancer with 7 jobs. I have a 100 JSS and and all my jobs have 5 stars.
I started a $10 job and after completeing it the client completely changed the requirements.
Now the client has "requested changes to the milestone" and wants me to do an entirely new work.

I do not care about the money. I just don't want my JSS to go down and get a bad rating.