🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Unresponsive Client
Page options
27a90795
Community Member

Unresponsive Client

I have a client who is very nice but she is very unresponsive. She has a company, so she says she is busy. Because of that, there is a lot of inactivity on that job. I fear that it will decrease my job success score, and I have no control over it. Please give some suggestions on how can I prevent jss to not go down because of this.

3 REPLIES 3
prestonhunter
Community Member

Clients are not required to be responsive.

As a freelancer, I get paid the same amount of money whether a client is responsive or not.

As a freelancer, YOU may require a client to be responsive. Even though Upwork has no such requirement. If a client is not sufficiently responsive for your own personal requirements, you may stop working for her at any time.

re: “I fear that it will decrease my job success score, and I have no control over it. Please give some suggestions on how can I prevent jss to not go down because of this.”

Do not worry about this. A client’s responsiveness has no impact on a freelancer’s JSS.

petra_r
Community Member

Rohan S wrote:

I have a client who is very nice but she is very unresponsive. She has a company, so she says she is busy.

So leave her alone. She'll contact you when she wants you to do more work.

I fear that it will decrease my job success score

It won't. It has absolutely zero effect on your JSS.

Please give some suggestions on how can I prevent jss to not go down because of this.

Simply make sure the contract doesn't end badly, because that is the only way it could have a negative effect on your JSS. 

m_acc_des
Community Member

I don't know why Preston and Petra usually act like They don't understand what the freelancer is saying, Any way: -

1- Unresponsiveness means that the freelancer asks a question, but the client takes too long to reply, and He can't continue working without their instructions.