🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Unresponsive client (she replied back)
Page options
farahzaki_k
Community Member

Unresponsive client (she replied back)

Hey guys!

Okay so I took a job of $7 and delivered it on time. The client asked me to do some changes and I resubmitted my work last week (on Thursday to be precise) However, the client is unresponsive and hasn't replied to my texts as yet. Should I be worried? It was a fixed price project.

Please reply ASAP.

Thanks.

Edit: she replied back.

Need your help.

My client got back to me a few hours back. So she didn't reply me because she wasn't happy with my work. I did additional work in $7 which wasn't included in the job description. I don't know what to do now. She says my description isn't professional enough. I'm new to upwork and I didn't want any negative feedback. She vanished for 6 days and just today got back because I sent her a text message. The entire conversation is on upwork. How do freelancers deal with this mess? How do I deal with this?
ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Farah,

Please note that a pattern of contracts without feedback can affect your JSS, which is the reason why we always advise our freelancers that it is best to communicate regularly and have clients close their contracts. 

I would suggest trying to contact your client again as there might be some valid reasons for a user not to be able to respond.

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

29 REPLIES 29
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Farah,

If the client has simply stopped responding but the milestone was funded in escrow, then the client has a period of 14 days (7 more days in this case) from the most recent work submission on a milestone to review and request any changes, after which the funds will automatically be released from escrow to you.