🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Unwarranted Feedback
Page options
galat_katarina
Community Member

Unwarranted Feedback

Hi,

I'm new to Upwork and just received my first rating. I received 5 stars in all categories except for "Deadlines," where I was given 4 stars. 

The deadline my client had set was September 30th, and I sent him the completed work September 20th. I suspect the lower "deadline" rating is coming from the fact that during the interview process he asked about when I could get him the first draft, and though I made it clear that the nature of his project made it hard to answer that question, I said I would aim to have a first draft in about 2 weeks. I did send him an early draft 2 weeks in and updated him about my progress, but I guess because the draft was incomplete, he saw this as a missed deadline?

I'm disappointed with the low deadline score as, ultimately, I submitted the work 10 days ahead of the deadline my client officially set. Otherwise, I had a wonderful experience with this client and he expressed to me that he was very satisfied with my work. This is my only rating so far on Upwork. 

So my questions are: Should I just accept the rating even though I feel it is unwarranted? How much of an impact will it have on my JSS score and on prospective clients looking at my profile? Is it worthwhile to do something about it, and, if so, what can I do?

I appreciate any advice. Thank you!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
gilbert-phyllis
Community Member