🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Upwork Customer Churn
Page options
owaisqudah
Community Member

Upwork Customer Churn

I'm wondering how many job posts get filled a month on UpWork?
How many jobs reach the interviewing process without hiring any freelancer?
How many jobs get posted with no further activity from the client (not interviewing a single person)?
I keep reading that UpWork might suspend an account with high job applications with no successful job won in a period of time, this is unfair and is worrying me since I'm new here and I'm still building up my profile and I have noticed a huge number of clients don't even interview a single person.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Owais,  as a management consultant I understand your wanting to grasp all the facts as I'm sure Petra does.  However, as she pointed out, most of those facts are not relevant to business consulting from a FLer perspective.

As to another part of your comments ... it is never wise to put all your eggs in one basket.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
petra_r
Community Member

Owais A wrote:

I keep reading that UpWork might suspend an account with high job applications with no successful job won in a period of time, this is unfair and is worrying me

They don't do that anymore (for the time being at least) so you can stop worrying.

Also, you are winning contracts, that program was mainly aiming at those who won none or very few because either nobody wanted them, or because they took the clients off site to be paid directly.

What about the churn?
I see that you have been here for a while, is not something that we should be concerned about and highlight to help developing and sustain UpWork business, where we all make a living as a full time freelancers?

Owais A wrote:
What about the churn?