🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Account suspended | I couldn't submit my docu...
Page options
mdmasummolla
Community Member

Upwork ID verification problem. Need strong support

ID verification problem
-----------------------------------
Now, according to Government documents, I am not 18+. But in reality, it is more than that (23+).
I am a professional web-developer (about 4+ years). I am working in the Fiverr marketplace, Level-2 Seller. For quite some time, I've been on Upwork ( account created more that 2+ years ago). It will be about 2 months, I have downloaded NID from Government Website. Also, have my own passport (made with birth registration). But the age is not 18+. Due to which I have problems with verification.
I would like to ask the experienced brothers if there is any way,
So that I can verify my Upwork ID?
Please tell, strongly,
1. If I can't verify, will my ID be permanently disabled or temporarily disabled?
2. If not disabled and when I will 18+, can I verify the same account with my ID card/passport?

I am perfect for working Upwork, I have strong knowledge, have 4+ experience. You can check my upwork profile - Upwork
And if the Upwork team wants to check my experience, I can share my Fiverr account link and also other protfolio.

Note: I need the Upwork team's strong support, I can provide my all info.

Screenshot_44.png

ADVANCE THANKS

~ Md Masum
9 REPLIES 9
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Md M,

You can’t use the site at the moment. Upwork requires users to be 18 years or older to utilize the site. Please check this Help Article for more information. Our team will reach out to you directly to advise you accordingly. 

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

@Bojan S

I understood, Upwork requires users to be 18 years or older to utilize the site.

But my original age 23+ ( birthday - 1998 ) . but my Gov NID / Passport age 2003 registered.

What can I do now! I want to approve my Upwork account anyway.

~ Md Masum

Hi, Upwork community,