1 of 42

Dear Upwork

Here is the proof! My Marketing Effectivess proves it:

Before Upwork Platform (ODesk):

before.jpg

After New Upwork Platform:

after.jpg

To me Upworks is already dead!
Upwork killed itself 2 months ago with their new platform. All the good clients are gone and along with them the quality jobs. I had to move on and not rely on the Upwork platform anymore.......

You Can clearly see my hire rate dropped as a result of your platform and practices. Again please check my profile history I am not a newbie here!  So again I ask the question How Has This Helped Me Be More Successful? Your platform and practices has also driven away all the good clients in my area of expertise  That's For sure!!!!

Again you may not care about this but I am only one of many thousands of contractors all having the same experience  

So the question is are you going to fix this?

Also if Upwork does not inprove for me this month I will go back the basic membership. As its a waste of Money!

Highlighted
Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
2 of 42

Specifically, what is it you feel is causing the drop in hires? The other stats seem to be the same~ish.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ian David John E Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
3 of 42

I have had only 1 hire in 9 weeks from the start of the new Upwork platform!  Upwork is no oDesk its way worse! We know oDesk was not perfect but it was way better than Upworks platform!

Highlighted
Community Guru
Abdul R Member Since: Dec 4, 2014
4 of 42

It's time to take measures to make the job posts more fruitful for the freelancers. Please make terms & conditions for the job posters as well. 

I hope to hear something hopeful soon, 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
5 of 42

Here's why i asked though:

"There are extremely many clients that post jobs without any intention to hire anyone. "