🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Upwork Refunded Payment to client
Page options
adeel_kashan
Community Member

Upwork Refunded Payment to client

Hello Upwork team

I am new to Upwork and don't know the procedure of the hour process. I have submitted the work of the previous week, but the client did not respond to me. And the contract was suspended by Upwork. Now that the payment is reversed, why did this happen? I added the Munaual time 15hrs accordingly and delivered the five articles in messages as promised by the client-side. Why is the payment reversed? Please have a look and do some action. I had spent time on this job, and eventually, I got nothing. Kindly help me out.

Regards

Adeel Kashan
11 REPLIES 11
petra_r
Community Member

Adeel K wrote:
 Now that the payment is reversed, why did this happen?

Because the client never paid your hours.

Had you properly tracked your hours, Upwork would have paid you out of their own pocket.

Adeel K wrote:
Please have a look and do some action.

There is no action to take. Unless the client returns and pays you as a bonus, this is over.

Well, thanks for your reply. But I have added the hours and sent the task to the client but he did not respond to me so what was my fault? Why am I not getting paid? As I did another job for him next week and the contract was not suspended at that time. So this payment will also reverse?

Adeel K wrote:

But I have added the hours and sent the task to the client but he did not respond to me so what was my fault? 

The fact that you didn't use the tracking software. 

Adeel K wrote:

Why am I not getting paid? 

Because the client never paid for your hours, and as manual time is not protected (you were told this when you added the manual time), Upwork won't pay you out of their own pocket.

Adeel K wrote:

I did another job for him next week and the contract was not suspended at that time. So this payment will also reverse?