🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Upwork Salary through Wire transfer?
Page options
anniedesigns
Community Member

Upwork Salary through Wire transfer?

Hello There,

I'm a full-time freelancer and currently, my main source of income is through Upwork. I used to get paid through PayPal but Now I want to switch to Wire transfer so the money will be sent directly to my domestic Bank, the reason is, in my country, some institutions require me to have an official "Salary" or proof of such. They told me that as long as the wire transfer transaction indicates "SALARY" in "purpose" (meaning, when it goes to my account it says it's a salary) then it can be perceived as such and I won't have a problem with approving loans, mortgages, etc.

So my question is, Is there a way for me to indicate that the money that I get from Upwork, when I do the Wire transfer, I indicate Salary?

I'm not sure if I'm explaining it right,
Please help me.

9 REPLIES 9
anniedesigns
Community Member

also, I read that one of the main perks of being a top-rated freelancer is to have a customer service representative help you 24/7  (Not a robot). so can anyone let me know where or how do I reach those magical people plese? Smiley Very Happy

feed_my_eyes
Community Member