cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Upwork Support isn't working

Community Guru
Signe J Member Since: Jan 29, 2016
1 of 5

I'm a Top Rated Freelancer and have had access to Upwork's chat support in the past. I'm encountering an issue that I can't solve via the generic help articles and am trying to get assistance, so I'd like to use the chat support feature right now. As always, I am going to support.upwork.com and am being herded through the generic solutions to arrive at the screen depicted below -- the one where I should be able to choose chat, phone, or email support. Whenever I click the "chat" option, however, I'm not taken to a chat window. Instead, I get rerouted to the support landing page (https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us). Have my privileges been revoked? If so, (1) why and (2) how can I get them restored? And most importantly, how can I get quick assistance right now? This job is time-sensitive so I can't want to wait a day or two for an email response, and I have a hearing issue that makes phone support challenging/frustrating. I've gone through the whole process 5 or 6 times now with the exact same results. 
**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Community Guru
2 of 5

Next question: can someone explain how a screenshot of the Upwork website a violation of community guidelines? The removed screenshot didn't contain any personal messages, client or freelancer info, job identification data, etc. It was just a screenshot of the support website. I included it to show that yes, I'm correctly following the steps to get to the chat/email/phone support selection option.

Highlighted
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3 of 5

Hi Signe,

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you. Our team will reach out to you shortly via ticket to assist you further with your issue. I will also make a note that your being redirected once you click on the chat option so that it is investigated further.