🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Upwork is failing to charge a client after wi...
Page options
525c2c10
Community Member

Upwork is failing to charge a client after winning a dispute

Hello,

I have recently won a dispute against a client for a fixed contract. The transaction date was pending for more than 3 days, so I have contacted customer service and she informed me that they are not able to charge the client without clarfying reasons and I have to wait until the client approves it. However, I have clarified that I have had a dispute with the client and there is no chance that he responds. It is my first time to have a dispute and I am not sure if this happened to someone else before. Should not the funds in the escrow be under Upwork authority?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Amany,

I checked and it looks like you have a support ticket with our team regarding this. I understand you're concerned, but I see our team has already reached out to the client on your behalf and you've also been able to update the ticket. Please allow some time for our team to review your reply and they will update you directly via ticket as soon as possible.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
petra_r
Community Member

Amany M wrote:

I have recently won a dispute against a client for a fixed contract. The transaction date was pending for more than 3 days, so I have contacted customer service and she informed me that they are not able to charge the client without clarfying reasons and I have to wait until the client approves it. 

What?

525c2c10
Community Member

Hi Petra,