anima9

Upwork keeps switching to client account when clicking on my freelancer page.

I'm a freelancer, but created a client account a few months back. Everything worked as advertised until today.

I can't view my Reports, proposals, and messages as Upwork keeps switching me back to my client account. What I mean is, when I click the reports tab, the "You're not authorized to view this page" page comes up and I somehow ended up on my client account. 

I repeated this on everything and when I click "back," I would be returned to my client homepage and not my freelancer page.

I need this fixed.

To replicate this, go to your messages and click on any existing interviews or jobs. Click the "details" and it should tell you you're not authorized to view the page. When I click the tabs before I go to the messages, I can view my freelancer links fine. When I do view my messages first and click on internal links, though, that's when things start to go wrong.

And yes, I cleared my cache and whatever.

I'm assuming it's a redirect error in the messages or something.

EDIT: Here's a video. I don't care if mods take this down, but I need someone to tell me they've escalated it to someone who knows what to do.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi All,

Our engineers have released a fix for the issue. Please, refresh the page and let us know if you continue to be redirected to a wrong context.

Thanks for your patience.

~ Valeria
Upwork

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
g_vasilevski

Hi Robert,

Thank you for reporting this, I will escalate your issue to our technical team and one of our team members will reach out to you, to assist you further. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Methods I've tried:

Cleared cache, cookies, restarted browser, used a new browser. No use.

I'm having the same problem today ..but it is swithing to one of my client's accounts!!