🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Upwork need to change way things works.
Page options
ahmetsamsa
Community Member

Upwork need to change way things works.

Hi, I'm kind of new to upwork and I started to don't like the way things work.
I'm applying for job spesific to my skills.

These are thing I don't like;

• Client that open jobs and doesn't revivew any proposal at all or doesn't show up at all. (Mostly these kind of job require 4+ connections. So they are wasted.)
  • Client that know job is going to take less than 1-2 days but choose 1-6 month. This kind of job require 6 connections. Upwork need give back thoose connection if job take less than 1 week.
  • Client that open design job as low as 5$. ( I know you can propose more than 5$ but it show avarage price rate is 5$. So chances of getting job is really slim when you propose high price. It doesn't even worth to spend 2+ connection on it.)
  • Client that closed job without hiring anyone. Those connection are wasted too.
  • %20 fee is too high. Atleast don't make us wait 2-3 weeks to get money we earned.  I have to wait atleast 10 days before I could withdraw money I earned from any jobs. This time should be less for design related jobs.  I will understand if we have to wait 2-3 weeks for jobs that need to be verified or tested by clients even after they  verified payment.( For exp. website, script, software) But design job doesn't require any verification .Once client is happy with design that's it. 
    We shouldn't have to wait to get that money. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Ozan S wrote:

Tiffany S wrote:

Ozan S wrote:

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Nah, we want you to win. We just define winning differently than you do. You all seem to define it as "proving that Upwork sucks," whereas we define it as "making many thousands of dollars per month on our own schedules from the locations of our choice."