cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upwork newbie here, how do I get my first job?

kzlly75
Kelly Z Member Since: Aug 9, 2017
1 of 9

Hi everyone, this is Kelly.

I am a newbie here on Upwork, and I am having trouble landing my first job. I've completed my profile (100%) with past experiences and working samples. I also sent customized job proposals to every job that I applied... But so far I haven't receive any response. I am guessing it's because I don't have the required job success score yet? It will be brilliant if anyone can have a look at my profile and shed some light on how to eventually get my first few jobs!

Thank you in advance!

jmlaidlaw
Community Guru
Janean L Member Since: Apr 6, 2016
2 of 9

Kelly --

You seem to have an impressive portfolio, and a glance at your overview looks as if that, too, is professional. And it seems to be genuinely yours. The rate of pay that you are asking should be appropriate for the work you do. Given that, it is simply a matter of connecting with the first few "good-fit" clients. Sometimes easier said than done, but all of us who are successful here have been there and have, in the end, done that.