Feb 3, 2020 05:08:30 PM Edited Feb 3, 2020 07:11:07 PM by Avery O
I got proposal from a Upwork Plus Client and when I answered ,I saw message "**edited for Community Guidelines**" does not currently have access to Upwork and will not receive messages until access is restored"
Why was this client's access revoked?
Is it safe to communicate with him if he approaches again?
Feb 3, 2020 07:33:50 PM by Avery O
I can't share any details about the action our team has taken against this client's account but can confirm a Terms of Service violation was the reason the client's account was addressed, and we won't permit a behaviour which was already sanctioned.