🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Upwork should refund connects for jobs th...
Page options
02fba6ef
Community Member

Upwork should refund connects for jobs that expired but didn't hire!

Upwork should refund connects for jobs that expired but didn't hire! This would make the Upwork approach more balanced between clients and freelancers as the system is now a bit less favorable to freelancers and more favorable to clients.

95 REPLIES 95

Sorry, but during 11 years I knew very well how to establish a contract, I worked with real professional clients all over the world, I'm a professional, I always received excellent feedbacks. And I didn't change. So, don't assume that the problem in getting jobs is because of unqualified freelancers. Of course, there are unqualified freelancers, as in the last 11 years were. But, I never saw in Upwork such an amount of unqualified clients, scammers, cheap jobs and lack of good jobs (at least in my field). 

It should be great if Upwork could avoid and filter unqualified clients and unqualified freelancers. Then Upwork should return to be a good place to work.

But, unfortunately, Upwork Team is not doing it. 

I think it depends on the field of work. In graphic design field, I see no difference at all. There are still many jobs with 50+ proposals floating around. I understand why Upwork do this, but I see it do more harm to me personally as my expense is soaring to spend more on connects, while the competition remains the same. 

2f829a1c
Community Member

I am with you on this. Their new feature for not rewarding connects have reduced the number of fake jobs but yes there are still clients out there who don't hire anyone. I have seen clients who post the same job 4 times on 4 different dates and still can't find someone after getting at least 100 proposals.