Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Urgent answer required please

Highlighted
Nisaim P Member Since: Jan 12, 2015
1 of 7

Hi guys, 

I am new to odesk so whenever I have a problem I look forward to you people.

I have done a job that was an hourly job and the bill was due this week. Now today the client contacted me and told me he has some issues in his bank account and he could not able to transfer it via odesk so he needed my paypal. I said okay and I provided him the id (that was a stupid thing to do I think) now he doesn’t know how to end the invoice odesk generated so he told me that he I going to file a dispute so that he can end the bill and he will pay me via paypal or payoneer. He is new to odek like me I don’t understand all this. Can anyone please help me?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Katrina B Member Since: Jan 9, 2011
2 of 7

If you accept payment via Paypal you are breaking the site's TOS that you agreed to when you signed up.  If the client has a problem with his bank then he needs to rectify that through is bank and with oDesk himself.  If you accept any money outside of the platform, you and the client will get your accounts suspended and possibly revoked.  You need to tell him to rectify the situation with his payment method or you both may lose out.  

Also get yourself familiar with the oDesk rules and TOS this will save you a lot of heartache in the future.  Good Luck to you and I hope things work out.Smiley Very Happy

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"
Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
3 of 7

Nisaim,

I'm not sure what to tell you.

Nothing I say to you is going to change the fact that you broke oDesk's #1 rule, and then you posted a note here in the forum telling people that you broke that rule.

You should be aware that every post in this forum is read by moderators who work for oDesk.