🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Urgent help needed from fellow freelancers
Page options
Community Member

Urgent help needed from fellow freelancers

Hi fellow freelancers my name is Ray i am a artist and graphic designer that has been on upwork for over 3 months now and i need your advice please.

the first month on here i was lucky enough to get 3 jobs, all completed way before deadline and with happy clients, i figured if i want to make this my job i will need to invest in it s o i purchased the monthly sub for the connects mainly, but over a month after the purchase i am down to 23 connects and i did not get 1 interview from the over 70 connects i spent on proposals.

Im gonna be honest i need this job, me and my mom are living on the edge of homelessnes every day and i dont know what to do anymore, i have never copy pasted a proposal, i tried being my nice self, i tried the robotic proffesional aproach, i have even gone as far as completing the job and adding it to my proposal with a watermark, but i have not even gotten 1 reply.

I am honestly lost as i have low prices and i do my best, it has come to the point where i am wondering if my account got deactivated or something as my old clients that i had ongoing work with also have not replied in the last month or so.

I am not sure what i am asking all i know is i need help, if these last 23 connects are gone and i cant afford to replace them me and my mom just get closer to being homeless and she is too old i cant allow that, please any advice is appriciated.

Kind regards Ray.

5 REPLIES 5
AndreaG

Hi Ray,

I'm sorry to hear about your situation, I hope you'll have a thriving freelancer career ahead of you that can help you through these times. I've pulled a few resources that may be helpful to you. Check out these articles to help you create a profile that stands out and improve your profile title and overview. For some great tips on writing proposals that win jobs, check out this article.