🐈
» Forums » Support » VAT ID not verified
Page options
polyniki
Community Member

VAT ID not verified

Hello, I am new to Upwork.

I have a valid EU VAT ID that can be verified on VIES. Upwork will just not validate it. It is the right format, right company name, everything is correct.  I am totally frustrated that all I can talk to is the bot. How can I reach a real customer support agent?

Thank you.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Polyniki,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with adding your VAT number. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

159 REPLIES 159
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Polyniki,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with adding your VAT number. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hello Goran,

I have exactly the same problem. My VAT number has already been verified 3 times on the VIES website. All other info (address etc.) is exactly the same too. But somehow Upwork cannot validate it. 

Can anyone from Upwork take a look at this? 

Thanks a lot,

Janneke

Hi Janneke,

I'll share your account information with our support team and they'll reach out to you directly to assist you further with adding your VAT number.

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Upwork

Hello Goran,

I have the same problem. My VAT number has already been verified 2 times on the VIES website. All other info is exactly the same. But Upwork cannot validate it. 

Can you (or your colleagues) from Upwork take a look at this? 

Thanks a lot,

Yasmina

Hi Yasmina,

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Can you also please help me, I have the same problem, a VIES verified VAT number but problems with Upwork. 

Hi Sophie,