Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: VAT ID not verified

Ace Contributor
Polyniki V Member Since: May 1, 2019
1 of 38

Hello, I am new to Upwork.

I have a valid EU VAT ID that can be verified on VIES. Upwork will just not validate it. It is the right format, right company name, everything is correct.  I am totally frustrated that all I can talk to is the bot. How can I reach a real customer support agent?

Thank you.

Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER
2 of 38

Hi Polyniki,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with adding your VAT number. Thank you.

Untitled
Janneke S Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
3 of 38

Hello Goran,

I have exactly the same problem. My VAT number has already been verified 3 times on the VIES website. All other info (address etc.) is exactly the same too. But somehow Upwork cannot validate it. 

Can anyone from Upwork take a look at this? 

Thanks a lot,

Janneke

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 38

Hi Janneke,

I'll share your account information with our support team and they'll reach out to you directly to assist you further with adding your VAT number.

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Yasmina S Member Since: Jun 21, 2019
5 of 38

Hello Goran,

I have the same problem. My VAT number has already been verified 2 times on the VIES website. All other info is exactly the same. But Upwork cannot validate it. 

Can you (or your colleagues) from Upwork take a look at this? 

Thanks a lot,

Yasmina

Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
6 of 38

Hi Yasmina,

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Sophie K Member Since: Jul 4, 2019
7 of 38

Can you also please help me, I have the same problem, a VIES verified VAT number but problems with Upwork. 

8 of 38

Hi Sophie,