🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: VAT ID not verified
Page options
polyniki
Community Member

VAT ID not verified

Hello, I am new to Upwork.

I have a valid EU VAT ID that can be verified on VIES. Upwork will just not validate it. It is the right format, right company name, everything is correct.  I am totally frustrated that all I can talk to is the bot. How can I reach a real customer support agent?

Thank you.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Polyniki,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with adding your VAT number. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

159 REPLIES 159

Hello Goran!

I have the same issue. I have a EU VAT. Keeps saying not approved. Please help me.

Hi Daniela Elizabeth,

I'm sorry to hear you are running into issues with using your VAT number on Upwork. Could you please check if the VIES website is able to validate your VAT number?

If so, please add your VAT number in the same exact format that VIES is able to validate it.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hey Goran,

I got the exact same problem.

Have a valid VAT number and can't get verified.

Hi David,

I shared your concern with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hi,

I have the same problem with a romanian VAT.

Our code ia valid in VIES, but it gets rejected on your platform.

Thanks
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Andrei,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with adding your VAT number. 

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hi, I have an Italian vies vat number, I already checked by the link which  upwork provided me in a email that my vies vat number is correct and valid. Can somebody helpme?

Hi Slao,