🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: VAT ID not verified
Page options
polyniki
Community Member

VAT ID not verified

Hello, I am new to Upwork.

I have a valid EU VAT ID that can be verified on VIES. Upwork will just not validate it. It is the right format, right company name, everything is correct.  I am totally frustrated that all I can talk to is the bot. How can I reach a real customer support agent?

Thank you.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Polyniki,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with adding your VAT number. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

159 REPLIES 159

Hi Goran,

I have the same problem, I wrote the VAT number, checked it here http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/vies/vatResponse.html

it's OK, but it was declined by Upwork, could you check where is the problem?

With regards,

German

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi German,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with adding your VAT number.

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hi Bojan

I can't get my VAT number verified. 
I have verified it on the http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/vies/ website but your system keeps rejecting it.

Can someone help with this please? 

Darren 

Thank you for reaching out to us, Darren.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you with your VAT number verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork

I have exactly the same problem. The VAT number got declined 3 times. Can you have a look please?

Hi Stavros,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with this concern. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
42c61405
Community Member

I have the same problem, I have tried different formats but none work. My VAT Id is VIES verifiable.

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Grant,