🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Very difficult to find high paying client...
Page options
kosbik
Community Member

Very difficult to find high paying clients

Hi Community,
From my personal experience, for some time it's very difficult to find high paying clients. 90% of jobs became underpriced. I am a freelancer and been accepting work from Upwork for several years. What I can say is that it seems great clients have left Upwork. I want to ask my freelance fellows, are you having the same feeling ?

11 REPLIES 11
yasminewriter
Community Member

I totally have the same feelings. I ended my contract with a client because she wanted to pay me only 10 dollars for deep work that will take more than 20 hours. Many clients are offering work for 5 dollars or less and the sad thing that freelancers accept  to be underpaid because they want any work. The quailty of the clients is getting worse and many of them don't even bother to respond to proposals and the freelancers now have to pay to send propasals for fake or small jobs. 

Although I got top rated  success score many times this year , I don't get any invites to jobs and the few ones I get are very low paid jobs.

The whole situation is very frustating and applying for jobs right now are a waste of time. I hope Upwork protect the freelancers by putting manimum wage for each job and make sure to remove fake jobs and try to attract good clients to the site.  

florydev
Community Member

Kostya B wrote:

Hi Community,
From my personal experience, for some time it's very difficult to find high paying clients. 90% of jobs became underpriced. I am a freelancer and been accepting work from Upwork for several years. What I can say is that it seems great clients have left Upwork. I want to ask my freelance fellows, are you having the same feeling ?

It is very difficult.  Why would it not be difficult?