🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Very strange and unbelievable JOB
Page options
itdevxvid
Community Member

Very strange and unbelievable JOB

I've just offered from USA client, the job is about dropshipping store development.

The client offered that I have to work 10~12 hrs in a day with 150$ / hr.

But he doesn't give me requirement document clearly.

He is a new client, created account on June.

Here are his speech on message inbox.

-----

**edited for Community Guidelines**

-----

Actually, I am not sure this job is realistic and I need upwork support team explain about this job.

is it real of scam...

37 REPLIES 37
m_sharman
Community Member

I have no idea what dropshipping is, but it certainly sounds like a scam to me!

abinadab-agbo
Community Member

I saw the job somehow (though I'm not a developer).
But, what is unbelievable about $100/hr?
I've charged more per hour before, so I dunno.
ETA: The job poster said 100/150/hr. I don't know what is unbelievable about that rate.

Its not the rate.. The text from his chat with the client was edited for community guidelines. Now his post doesn't make much sense.
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Karsten, 

Here's more information about drop shipping, which I found online. If this job doesn't match your skills, and your experience, and if you think you will be unable to do this successfully, I would recommend that you decline the client's offer. It's always best to work on projects that matches your skills and experience so that you know you can come up with an excellent output. 

I would also like to add that if you feel that this job is inappropriate, you can send it to the team's queue by clicking on the "Flag as inappropriate" buton so that they can review it against the Terms of Service.

~ Avery
Upwork
m_sharman
Community Member

Avery,
I was the one who didn't know what drop shipping is.

The OP was concerned the job was a scam and it certainly read that way to me.
AveryO
Community Manager