Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Video Tutorial] Filter Trello boards by collections

creativedigit
Community Guru
Wassim T Member Since: May 29, 2015
1 of 11

Trello released a new version of their Business Class plan yesterday which contains new features & apps integration.

This video tutorial demonstrate the use of Trello Filter by Collections feature which is very handy to organize your projects (boards).

Click here to watch tutorial on YouTube

I hope you found this useful. I will be recording more videos soon. Please let me know if there's a specific topic you'd like to learn about. 

Best regards, 

Wassim

d_lidwell
Community Guru
Dawn L Member Since: Sep 3, 2015
2 of 11

Great tutorial video Wassim!

I've just started using Trello a couple weeks ago, currently just the free version. I'm still learning how to use it for business purposes, though!

My biggest complaint so far with it is that (I think) I have to set up seperate boards for each client so that privacy is still maintained while working with multiple clients as well as organizing my projects. That, and the fact that the calendar is specific to each board, and there's no collaborative style callendar for me to look at that combines all of the deadlines on each board into a single-glance calendar lol. Of course, I could be very wrong about this, as I said, I'm still new to it and still testing things out with it.

Do you know of a way to set up an "at-a-glance" calendar that will list the deadline dates/times for all boards/cards on your account? Is there even a way to do that?

Thanks!

creativedigit
Community Guru
3 of 11

Hi Dawn, 

Each board in Trello is seperate from the others. Unless you create a team and invite members to it, nobody is going to be able to see your boards and their content.