🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Views of my profile
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400

Hi John,

I am having the same issue. From past 5 - 6 months I have applied to many jobs, still no job. My hourly rate is also low and I have completed 5 jobs all with good feedback score. Could you shed some light on this please

Thanks,

Vivek Sahni

Support Green Revolution!
Vivek Sahni

Hey M Shoaib S, I took a look at your profile and I also think that it looks good. The only thing I would do is change your tag line to "Front End Developer" or something like that which covers everything that you do, instead of listing technologies.

With a good profile, the reason you aren't landing jobs is probably the quality of your job applications/cover letters. When applying, don't use generic cover letters. You should tailor each application to the client, and ensure that you address any requirements that they list.

For example, instead of saying:

"I am a web developer and I can build websites from scratch."

You could say:

"I am a seasoned web developer, with Wordpress exprerience. I noticed in your job description that you plan to use Wordpress as your website platform. I worked on 4 Wordpress sites in the past 8 months."