🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Wanted to file Dispute but client paid and ga...
Page options
ashrafulazim
Community Member

Wanted to file Dispute but client paid and gave a bad review.

Hi,

I am new to Upwork. Recently I had a client. The job is for a $15 landing page, but he requested me to add a simple T&C and privacy policy so I said ok. After finishing the job I submitted a payment request and told him I might not be available from tomorrow (There were 8 hours left from tomorrow). He said nothing so I took a vacation. after 2 days when I asked him why he didn't release the payment he said he didn't like my work and want revision. I let him know why he didn't let me know immediately, I am on vacation now and if he wants I will give a full refund, I also said it's just a $15 job if you want to give me an additional job then rehire me. He refused and said he will pay me $15 and have his review. I asked to file a dispute or I will file it. He then just paid it and leave a bad review. I submitted a full refund that removed the review but hampered the jss. Is there any way to remove it from affecting the JSS? I mean why he paid me if he did not like the work!

6 REPLIES 6
ashrafkhan81
Community Member

Nothing can be done now, the perk to remove the effect of bad feedback from JSS comes with Top-Rated Status. Which you do not have.

Any designing or creative work is better done on an hourly contract. But if you agree to take such jobs on a fixed fee, you should also accommodate a few minor changes and revisions.

You have just started you also need to be a little more accommodative to client's requests. Just work on building back the JSS now!

petra_r
Community Member

wrote:

I am on vacation now and if he wants I will give a full refund, I also said it's just a $15 job if you want to give me an additional job then rehire me. He refused and said he will pay me $15 and have his review. I asked to file a dispute or I will file it.