🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Wary freelancer
Page options
tracyb1979
Community Member

Wary freelancer

As an image editor I find it bull dust that I do all the photoshop work requested by a potential client as they would like to see my work before employing and I've been sent an image by them to work on which I do and send back only to know never hear from them again because guess what they've just received the work for free. Also why if I can't even get one potential client to even acknowledge my proposal should I buy connects as you call them because as far as I can tell I'll be spending money left right and center applying for jobs that may not even exist and this job website is pocketing my money. So until I by some miracle actually do get work from this website you won't get a dime out of me. Upwork should prove themselves and all potential employers before demanding or rather expecting payment in order to make use of their services. If all these jobs were readily available why can't they go onto one of the free to use websites that are available all over the internet, what the hell makes Upwork so unique and enticing? It's not like we get support from them as an employee or any benefits or guaranteed work! If I got some kind of support like ensuring payment and jobs and things a normal business offers or something similar yes then you'd get my hard earned money but until such time that I actually get work or even acknowledged for my proposal you won't get a dime from me and I shall continue to be wary of buying any connects in order to apply for a position that may or may not exist. Do clients looking for staff have to pay a fee to advertise? Probably not is my guess!
6 REPLIES 6
kirnazdogan
Community Member

I don't want you to see me as a lawyer of Upwork, so I'm just a freelancer who understands and agrees with the way Upwork do the things.