🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Wasting connect on unresponsive clients
Page options
renleach
Community Member

Wasting connect on unresponsive clients

I started on Elance over 10 years ago and completed over 160 successful project on that website. And then we came up work. I went away from the website to find employment opportunities elsewhere. Now that I have come back, I have been submitting proposals for over two months and have a grand total of one project hired and completed.

I currently have over 60 open proposals for jobs. I continued to purchase and ways to connect on jobs that are posted on this website that are not hired for. I am just giving up work money to continue to send connect to positions that are not hiring. The fact that the clients haven't even looked at some of these jobs for two, three, or more than four weeks as a joke as a freelancer. Maybe this website can actually try and take care of its freelancers by not letting them waste their money applying for jobs but never Close.

17 REPLIES 17
tlbp
Community Member

I used to watch movies using a VCR. 

a_lipsey
Community Member

Tonya P wrote:

Do you remember DVDs? You used to actually have to buy a disc! 

Amanda L wrote:

Tonya P wrote:

Do you remember DVDs? You used to actually have to buy a disc! 

Or wait for your Netflix to get delivered to your house!

lysis10
Community Member

I remember 10 years ago. That was before I had a great Amazon Prime collection of Bad Girls Club.

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ren,